Louise Sylvan AM

Board Director

Louise Sylvan joins the board of TACSI with an impressive list of achievements and positions held.

Ms Sylvan is Chair of Energy Consumers Australia, the new body created to strengthen the voice of residential and small business consumers in the energy markets; Chair of the Reliable Affordable Clean Energy (RACE for 2030) Cooperative Research Centre; Adjunct Professor at the Charles Perkins Centre, University of Sydney, in the Prevention Research Collaboration, School of Public Health, School of Medicine; and a non-executive director of the Australian Policy Risk Institute and of Impact Investing Australia.

Louise has previously been a Commissioner of the Productivity Commission, Deputy Chair of the ACCC, Head of CHOICE (Australian Consumers’ Association) and President of the global consumer body, Consumers International. She chaired the working group at the OECD examining Regulation for the Demand Side of markets, represented Australia on the International Consumer Protection Enforcement Network, and is the former Chair of Bush Heritage Australia.